skip navigation

Congratulations to the 2023 KCWC Champions!!!!


BAG WEIGHT-  38.69902991


2023 KCWC Winners- Pat McSharry (L) and Dan Fuller (R)

2023 Raffle Winners!

2023 Raffle Winners Get Their Boat!

Congratulations to Ted Brown, Moorhead, MN, on winning the 2023 KCWC Raffle Grand Prize: 2023 Lund Angler Tiller with 50 HP Mercury 4 stroke, Shoreland'r Trailer, Minn-Kota Terova trolling motor, and Helix graph donated by Ray's Marine in Bemidji.

Pictured here is Joe Bofferding - KCWC Committee, Mike Solheim - Ray's Marine; Carrie Iverson & Ted Brown - Raffle Winners; and Terry Belanger - KCWC Committee Raffle Chairman.



2023 KCWC Promotional Video

2023 Knights of Columbus Walleye Classic presented by:

2023 KCWC Tournament is Full! Wait List Open


Tournament Director John Marcum announced at 2:30 PM today, the tournament is officially full with 100 teams registered to compete in the 23rd annual Knights of Columbus Walleye Classic.

Registration remains open for "Wait List" teams. Teams from this list will be selected in the order they were registered in the event a registered team cannot compete.




The Knights of Columbus Committee sent invitations to the 2022 Captains this week.  If you were a Captain last year and are planning to return to the tournament with your same partner you can register your INTACT TEAM beginning on February 1st, 2023.  That morning at 8:00 AM a button will appear on the upper left side of our home page where you can Click to begin the process.  Entries are being handled on a FIRST COME FIRST SERVED basis.  Your Captain letter has the required code to allow your entry into the tournament.  This tournament is limited to 100 boats.

Returning anglers with a new partner will be eligible to register for remaining slots beginning at 8:00 AM March 1st, 2023. Entries handled on a FIRST COME FIRST SERVED BASIS.

The event will open to the public on March 1st at 8:00 AM for remaining slots.  A wait list will be created once the tournament fills.



Click the links below from Fish Donkey to see short videos describing the APP

How to Enter a Fish

How to Measure a Fish


Knights of Columbus Walleye Classic Prepares for 22nd KCWC Fishing Tournament

2023 LUND 1650 Angler Tiller


The June 10, 2023 Knights of Columbus Walleye Classic, presented by Acme Tools/Milwaukee Tools/Honda Power Equipment- angler registration is approaching fast! Our committee has been meeting through the fall and has been busy planning for our next event!

We have been working to evolve this tournament to catch/photo/release format with more and better features. 

We are planning to provide fantastic opportunities for anglers’ families, friends and the community to follow the tournament live at the waterfront and online at the KCWC Facebook page, @KnightsofColumbusWalleyeClassic.

Angler registration begins at 8:00 AM, February 1, 2023, with returning, intact teams from 2022.  Returning 2022 anglers with a new fishing partner are eligible to begin registration on March 1st, 2023.

Remaining slots will be open to the public on March 8, 2023. 

Continue to monitor this website and our Facebook page for additional updates as the tournament approaches. Last year's Captains will be receiving a sign-up  reminder in the mail in just over a week.

This year the KCWC will be raffling off a 2023 Lund 1650 Angler Tiller with a 50 HP Mercury engine and trailer which is being donated by Ray's Marine, Lund boats, and Shorland'r Trailers and will include trolling motor and graph. 

Please also remember to support the tournament by buying raffle tickets  when they become available shortly.  We will announce the locations to purchase tickets soon.

If you have questions, please contact Tournament Director John Marcum at

Cheaters Caught in Lake Erie Tourney - WKYC News Report

The Registration "Knights of Columbus Walleye Classic" is not currently available.

Time Remaining to 2024 KCWC Tourney


22nd Knights of Columbus Walleye Classic Tournament Set

The Knights of Columbus Walleye Classic will be conducting the 22nd event on Saturday, June 10 2023,  at the Lake Bemidji Waterfront! This will  once again be a CATCH/ PHOTO/ RELEASE tournament using Fish Donkey APP to document your catches.

More information about this tournament will be posted on our website and FACEBOOK page soon.

Congrats to Larry Sundquist and Steve Holley, first ever KCWC repeat champions!

Sundquist and Holley, who also won the KCWC in 2004, claimed the championship with 13.86 pounds. Duane and Travis Peterson took second and the Legacy prize with 13.38 pounds. Big Fish prize went to Kurt Knott and Marty McSharry with a 5.81 pound fish!


  • 2021 KC Walleye Classic Winners

  • By Bemidji Pioneer 02/08/2022, 10:45am CST
  • After a long Saturday out on the waters of Lake Bemidji, father and son team Kelly and Rylee Curb secured a first-place win and took home the $20,000 grand prize at the Knights of Columbus Walleye Classic’s 20th anniversary tournament.
  • Read More
2018 Champions, Toby and Dean Kvalevog